Sonata No. 1 for violin and piano (1994)

Duration: 10′
Commissioned by Australian violinist Benjamin Breen
World premiere by Benjamin Breen and the composer at the Mostly Women Composers Festival at the Bloomingdale School of Music, New York in 5/22/94.
European premiere at the Conservatorio Superior Municipal de Música de Barcelona (Spain) (10/30/95).
Performed live on WNYC radio program “Around New York ” with Robert Beckhard (5/19/94).
Performance History

I. Allegro
II. Elegy (Largo)
III. Chase (Allegro)

Published by Hidden Oaks Music Company.